Legal Question in Family Law in Florida

My husband and I voluntarily had to give up rights to a child who was a danger in our home. He was younger but we'd exhausted all reaources/meds/the like. 

We had a paper trail, names, numbers and the like for the exhausted resources but the state didn't consider those, without proving it themselves and they had outside of the home. 

We did so for our safety and that of our other children. 

We were told that we couldn't adopt within the state after taking that step but what if we eventually had another child naturally? 

Would we have to worry about that child being taken from us, due to that situation?


Asked on 10/05/19, 9:28 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner McLaughlin, P.A.

Unlikely

Read more
Answered on 10/05/19, 6:21 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Florida