Legal Question in Family Law in Florida

I live in Florida & I get the remainder of my divorce settlement is in July. My ex husband has to buy me out or sell the house and give me half. Is the half that is mine, is the amount I get half of the Current Value of the house or is it the amount that has been paid towards the half that I get. Lastly, Any home improvements such as new hardwood floors, air conditioning replaced etc., my ex said that I am responsible for the improvements as well even though I haven't lived there since the divorce began and it will be taken out of my half. Is that true?

Asked on 4/14/22, 9:22 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

Answer depends on the Court Order. He would not be entitled to his expenses unless it so states.

Read more
Answered on 4/14/22, 12:03 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Florida