Legal Question in Family Law in Florida


if am married but had a child before i was married does my husband now have any rights to my son because he relocate for the army and he is trying to get us their but its out of the country and my son dad refuse to let him go

Asked on 6/24/09, 10:21 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Hanks Attorney Hanks, P.A.

Re: re

No. Unless your husband adopted your child via a stepparent adoption, he has no parental rights over his stepson.

Mark Hanks

Attorney Hanks, PA

St. PEtersburg

Read more
Answered on 6/24/09, 10:36 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Florida