Legal Question in Family Law in Florida

Can I be sued by sending a nasty email to x girlfriend, this was a private email unpublished or copied to anyone ?

Asked on 4/05/20, 7:59 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Philip Duvalsaint Philip A. Duvalsaint, PLLC

Generally speaking, anyone with the filing fee can file suit. Depending on whom it was sent to, and what is in the email, the causes of action could be defamation, libel, or even slander.

Read more
Answered on 4/06/20, 5:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Florida