Legal Question in Federal Tort Claims in Florida

Clemency results

Is it possible to get the results of my Dads clemency hearing? I feel we were scammed as we were told he was granted clemency and is to be released on January 13th of 2008. All phone numbers we had for the transfer of funds to appy for the hearing have either been disconnected or do not belong to the persons we spoke with back on September 18th, 2007. I have names of these people and as usual the sheriffs department is totally useless. Please help me find out whether or not Dad is coming home.

Thank You very much, I remain


Asked on 11/26/07, 10:41 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner McLaughlin, P.A.

Re: Clemency results

The record of the clemency hearing should be a public record. Write to the board and make a request under the Florida Public Records Act for the materials.

Read more
Answered on 12/11/07, 8:01 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Federal Tort Claims Act Litigation questions and answers in Florida