Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Florida

I was assaulted in the workplace by another co-worker; however, i was still fired for use of profanity & “threats”. I am in florida which is a right to work state, but i am wondering if i have a case for compensation because this has caused me to lose money i would have otherwise earned if it weren't for me getting attacked.

Asked on 6/10/20, 7:35 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary

More facts would be needed to really assess your rights. You need to contact a labor attorney and a worker's comp attorney, if you still have physical injuries.

Read more
Answered on 6/10/20, 7:52 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Florida