Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Florida

i bought 10 cows from an employee who keeps cows on peoples land for tax reasons and I believe I have been scammed. I did not get a receipt and he no longer works for me is there anything that I can do.

Asked on 4/25/14, 3:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary

You can sue but you have to be able to find the person to serve them AND you need to know that they have assets to know if you can collect. seek legal guidance from an attorney who handles collection work.

Read more
Answered on 4/26/14, 6:43 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Florida