Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Florida


I signed a 1 yr. contract with a literary agent but have since discovered the agency to be a fraud according to my research. I have no personal proof of this, however it has been brought to my attention that the owner has been previously convicted of fraud. Am i obligated to honor this contract, or am I free to pursue other agencies?

Asked on 2/27/08, 9:45 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Johm Smith tom's

Re: contract

You'll need to extract yourself from your contract. Let me know if you want help with this.

Read more
Answered on 3/03/08, 7:02 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Florida