Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Florida

I had a divorce case in July where all assets iny possession at time of divorce was mine. I had my dog I paid for and trained. My ex took him and gave him to someone to keep 2 weeks after. What can I do? File contempt or a civil suit?

Asked on 5/01/20, 12:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Philip Duvalsaint Philip A. Duvalsaint, PLLC

Was ownership of the dog an issue raised in the divorce proceedings?

Read more
Answered on 5/04/20, 6:42 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Florida