Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Florida

I have a pending civil law suit for a debt from my previous employer. I am in the very beginning process of filing bankruptcy. I have now received a subpoena for a deposition. Will I still have to attend the deposition if the bankruptcy is started before the deposition date?

Asked on 2/17/11, 10:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Tracy Newmark The Newmark Law Firm, PA

No but your bankruptcy attorney will explain to you what needs to be filed to let everyone know what is going on i the civil case.

Read more
Answered on 2/18/11, 1:33 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Florida