Legal Question in Insurance Law in Florida

auto vs medical insurance

I recently recieved a settlement for an accident my son was in as a passanger. At the hospital I was told since it was a car accident that I must go thru my auto insurance policy. I now recieve a letter from my medical insurance stating that they have a total of 7,000 in bills and that i must reimburse them. I have paid some of these bills alraedy. Confused. Not sure who's resonsability is what. please clarify

Asked on 5/21/07, 6:44 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

Re: auto vs medical insurance

This is a question for the attorney who handled your case.

Read more
Answered on 5/21/07, 6:32 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in Florida