Legal Question in Insurance Law in Florida


Here is the situation.

I had an accident in Feb-2009 in florida. then i admitted to hospitals for 3 hrs.

the bill came like $3000 from which my car insurance company paid some amount($2000). for the rest of the amount($1000) I file a claim with my secondary insurance company. secondary insurance company took almost 1 year to settle the claim and they finally paid in SEP-2010.

Now in the meantime the collection agency reported the medical bill to my credit bureau which is now show in my credit report. due to that my credit score is very low.

Now my question is..

Is this my mistake??

Is there anyway i can remove it from my credit history??

please reply me with informative answer.

Thank you very much in advance.

Asked on 1/27/11, 3:30 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

You can write a letter to the credit agency disputing the charge.

Read more
Answered on 2/08/11, 8:48 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in Florida