Legal Question in Insurance Law in Florida

Hi, if someone has been on long term disability for 4 years and they would like to hire a attorney to approach the insurer for a buyout, is it possible? I know most don't advise approaching them, rather letting the Ltd. Insurer come to you with a offer. That being said is it still possible to win the case? Thank you in advance Mr w

Asked on 6/14/20, 8:00 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary

It is possible and it is done all the time. There is no such rule that you should wait for them to approach you.

Read more
Answered on 6/14/20, 8:03 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in Florida