Legal Question in Insurance Law in Florida

I am a widow,and have a paper that my husband has a group policy with daughter as a beneficiary . I have no idea if there was a change of beneficiary after our marriage.

I asked my step daughter abt. this policy and she denied it. Do I have the legal right for a share as a wife of this insurance?

Asked on 1/28/19, 6:22 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary

You only have a right if you are named as a beneficiary or there is no beneficiary.

Read more
Answered on 1/28/19, 7:24 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in Florida