Legal Question in Intellectual Property in Florida

Company Name

In Aug/2002 I created an LLC with an unusual name. I currently do business under that name. Today I noticed on the Internet that a 17-year old was using that name for her own purposes. Can I have that stopped legally? Perhaps I should have trademarked the name but I didn't.

Asked on 1/25/09, 1:33 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Johm Smith tom's

Re: Company Name

I would need to know more facts to be able to make suggestions. Call me to discuss.

Read more
Answered on 1/25/09, 6:15 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Intellectual Property questions and answers in Florida