Legal Question in Intellectual Property in Florida

I had recently relocated from Pennsylvania to florida and hired a moving company to move our house. We have had nothing but problems with the moving company since we've hired them. They forgot belongings at our old address that had to be left behind. When we moved down to florida we contacted them and stated not to being our belongings down yet to hold them in storage as the house we were supposed to move into didn't work out. Three days later they showed up in florida with our stuff. Told them we wouldn't have a new house until the next day. They delivered the next day and charged a 200 dollar waiting fee. Half of our stuff wasn't delivered and a lot of what was delivered was broken. I contacted the moving company and they refuse to do anything about it. I contacted the BBB and the moving company stated they did a perfect move but yet we are missing around 30k worth of stuff. And I have pictures of all of the stuff they broke and damaged. What can be done about this?


Asked on 10/02/19, 4:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner McLaughlin, P.A.

Read your moving contrat and follow it exactly. You are governed by the Carmack Amendment (do the Google).

Read more
Answered on 10/02/19, 4:52 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Intellectual Property questions and answers in Florida