Legal Question in Intellectual Property in Florida

Unothorized use of image


I received a notice from Gettyimages asking me to pay $1,400 because my company website uses an image from their stock photo.

The thing is that the image on my website is a thumbnail version so reduced in size that I never even wonder where it came originally from - additionally the image came from some free template I downloaded years ago.

I am not sure what to do at this point except of course removing this thumbnail (which I don't even like anyway).

Please advise.



Asked on 11/22/07, 12:08 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner, McLaughlin & Whittemore P.A.

Re: Unothorized use of image

remove the thumbnail immediately. Let them know where you got it. If you have the original information, contact the source and ask them if they had the apropriate permission.

Read more
Answered on 11/23/07, 7:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Intellectual Property questions and answers in Florida