Legal Question in Employment Law in Florida

I accepted a job offer after several interviews and searching for weeks. I was provided with an offer letter that had a salary and start date and I signed the acceptance letter for the job. My job start date came and went and each day I was told there was a IT issue and they would have me start soon. Two weeks passed and each day I was told the same thing. I eventually had to tell them I could no longer sit around waiting for them to make a decision. I have lost out on 2 other jobs that I could have accepted due to this companies poor hiring process. Do I have any recourse for this loss of income ?

Asked on 4/21/16, 4:37 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Behren Behren Law Firm

Would have to see the job offer letters, but my guess is probably not.

Scott Behren

Read more
Answered on 4/21/16, 8:17 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Florida