Legal Question in Employment Law in Florida

I am applying for a job and on the application it asks, "Have you ever been convicted of a criminal offense, been placed on probation, been the subject of a deferred adjudication proceeding, or been subject to a criminal penalty?" but also says, "Information regarding referral to and participation in any pretrial or post-trial diversion program need not be disclosed." I have gone through diversion once and had the case dismissed. I am currently going through diversion again to get another charge dismissed. Do I still need to check yes and explain even though i have never been convicted of anything or can I simply put no?

Asked on 1/09/16, 10:02 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner, McLaughlin & Whittemore P.A.

sounds like the question only asks for adjudication or charges that have not been subject to diversion. That is my read of it.


Read more
Answered on 1/10/16, 7:38 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Florida