Legal Question in Employment Law in Florida

My company is docking my holiday pay for thanksgiving because I used my pto time for the following Monday.. is this legal..


Asked on 11/28/17, 6:29 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner McLaughlin, P.A.

depends upon whether your contract with the employer or their policies allow you to extend the holiday a day by using pto as you did.

Read more
Answered on 11/28/17, 7:45 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Florida