Legal Question in Employment Law in Florida

hello - A company HQ in India, hired me for the position of CEO for US subsidiary. They have just converted from Private Limited to Public Limited company in India. I negotiated the employment terms and the company gave an offer letter which I accepted. I had negotiated a joining bonus to be paid on joining. Now I am working with them since about a month. They have not paid the bonus nor the salary for first month. On follow up for the dues, they came up with a list of document I have not submitted which was never discussed. The offer letter says I must send a hard copy of acceptance to HQ India after emailing. I did that. They claim they did not receive it. They are claiming I never joined the company because I did not submit the documents ( which they asked for the first time 25 days into the job. They also sent me an NDA ( 21 days into the job - never discussed earlier) which has unacceptable clauses.

I have no problems with the joining documents except that now I do not even trust the safety of my documents.

How do I recover my dues?

Asked on 5/02/16, 11:31 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Behren Behren Law Firm

Would need to see the relevant documents. Feel free to call or email to discuss further.

Scott Behren

[email protected]

Read more
Answered on 5/03/16, 8:18 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Florida