Legal Question in Employment Law in Florida


I am an employed with a small city in Florida. Last week the city formally fired a Director of 3 employees and and made the next highest person interim director. Today it appears that the director has been reinstated. What rights if any does the employee who was named interim director have?

Asked on 1/19/10, 5:59 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sarah Grosse Sarah Grosse, Esquire

I do not understand your question. Rights as far as what? Rights to the Director position? None. Rights to retain a job? Probably none. What other rights are you questioning?

Read more
Answered on 1/24/10, 6:23 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Florida