Legal Question in Employment Law in Florida

When you are hired based on job requirements, is it legal threaten termination if you don't take on the job description of a similar position that has different skills required?


Asked on 6/15/12, 11:47 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner McLaughlin, P.A.

It depends on the terms of your employment contract. If you are an employee at will, you can be terminated without cause.

Read more
Answered on 6/16/12, 11:26 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Florida