Legal Question in Employment Law in Florida

My job was terminated since the company was downsizing. My employment contract states that I receive $2k dollars a month salary when I started working for the company. Halfway in the employment, the company cuts my salary by $1k dollars a month, but they do not give me a new contract. Is the original contract still valid? Can I claim the money that I feel they still owe me?


Asked on 1/19/10, 11:21 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner McLaughlin, P.A.

Sounds like yo agreed to a modification of the original agreement, so you are stuck with that.

Read more
Answered on 1/26/10, 6:11 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Florida