Legal Question in Employment Law in Florida

I am a pilot for a company based out of Florida. At the beginning of my FAA required training I was required to sign a 24 month pro rated training contract worth $24,000.00 for the estimated cost of the required training. I have been offered another job that provides better compensation, stability, and benefits, but If I leave my current job, the company may try to pursue the training contract.

I am seeking advice on the legality of this contract. It was only signed by myself. There was no countersigner, no notary, and I was never issued a copy of the contract after I signed it. I also did not sign any form of bank note or promissory note. If needed I can provide pictures of the document that I took with my phone for my own records.

Asked on 8/26/12, 3:22 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Thank you for your question. If you can email me the contract on this site, I can take a look at it and get back to you.

Thank you.

Read more
Answered on 9/08/12, 6:56 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Florida