Legal Question in Employment Law in Florida

I was recently fired after working 5 weeks , I have epilepsy ,its usually controlled over the last 15 yrs , I was on the job when

my doctor called me to tell me that test results I recently took ( 3 days earlier) showed dangerously high levels of medication in my system ( he said that I'm overdosed and it is critical I get too safe place now ) they treated me by taking me off that med all together and put me on new med , the doctor said this could take up 2 weeks to get me stabilized and I'm gonna feel heavy withdrawls if I have a seizure go to hospital and call 911 , I missed 3 1/2 days when I returned I was told I was done or fired

Asked on 2/01/16, 10:57 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Behren Behren Law Firm

Who was employer, how many employees they have and where are they located? I have represented other epileptic employees in ADA claims. Feel free to call or email me to discuss further.

Read more
Answered on 2/02/16, 6:32 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Florida