Legal Question in Employment Law in Florida

I have recently been given 2 weeks term from my employer. I will be searching for work in the same field. Upon leaving I know they will be asking me to sign a non-compete clause, do I have to sign this? Can they hold back paying out my 401K or final paycheck including untaken vacation time.


Asked on 3/27/17, 7:22 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner McLaughlin, P.A.

If you have not signed a non-compete already do not sign one now. They cannot withhold your pay.

Alan Wagner

Tampa, Florida

Read more
Answered on 3/27/17, 9:54 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Florida