Legal Question in Employment Law in Florida

I was verbally harassed and subject to a hostile work environment. My boss wanted me to quit so he had someone compile very private info about me which he and others repeated at work in an effort to humiliate me. My personal info was given to a coworker who then yelled the info to me and laughed about it. I informed HR and they conducted a so-called investigation and everyone at work involved in this behavior denied it happened. I feel psychologically raped. I was put on "medical" leave and eventually was "voluntarily resigned" by my employer. I also think I was audio and videotaped without my consent. However I cannot prove it. What can I do?


Asked on 1/18/10, 11:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner McLaughlin, P.A.

If you are unable to prove your allegations, then there is nothing that can be done.

Read more
Answered on 1/26/10, 7:22 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Florida