Legal Question in Employment Law in Florida

We came to work to find a notice above the time clock saying that our hours were being changed.The notice was put up on 6/10 and the new hours are to start 7/1. Is there a legal time frame in which we should have been informed? Also, if these hours are impossible to work because of family obligations,can we collect unemployment?Most of us have been there two to five years,and worked our hours because they are workable for us.They are offering part time work ,when it is available,at another facility that is more than an hour away.

Asked on 6/17/10, 1:52 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Behren Behren Law Firm

Under these circumstances you could probably make a good claim for unemployment should you choose to leave the job. If you want to read further or need further information check out my web site or my employee rights blog

Read more
Answered on 6/17/10, 6:05 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Florida