Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Florida

Our air conditioning was broken for one week before repairs were made. Our family was visiting. We were displaced and had to stay in 2 hotel rooms for a week. My husband missed work waiting for the repairs to take place. How can we be compensated? Also we had to pay one of the repairmen

Asked on 8/10/19, 4:48 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary

Your written lease agreement controls. you likely are not entitled to any consequential damages such as lost work due to repairs. Have an attorney review your lease.

Read more
Answered on 8/10/19, 6:15 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Florida