Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Florida

Evicting sister

My Father is in the process of selling his house. My sister and her 17 yr old daughter live with him for the last 4 or 5 years. He has asked to leave for the last couple of years but she has an excuse every time. Our mother just passed away in June and that was her lifeline. Now that my mom is gone my dad is selling the house to get her out and he just accepted an offer. Does he still need to go through the eviction process or does my sister have to leave once the house is closed upon ?

Asked on 7/21/09, 5:40 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

Re: Evicting sister

No buyer would take a house with a holdover. Evict now.

Read more
Answered on 7/21/09, 6:55 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Florida