Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Florida

Our Florida apt. complex was recently bought out. New owners put up signs in the complex with a new complex name; later they emailed residents advising us of the name change. Did they just break my lease? Thx

Asked on 4/28/20, 11:00 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary

Not likely leases usually provide for transfers of ownership. Best to have an attorney review your lease. Dont use this as a basis to get out of your lease, it likely wont work.

Read more
Answered on 4/28/20, 11:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Florida