Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Florida

in florida how do i get an eviction expunged if the landlord is deceased/

Asked on 3/28/19, 9:41 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary

There is no such thing as an expungement of an eviction. The death of the landlord does not change the obligation you have to depart UNLESS the Estate or new owners allow you to remain.

Read more
Answered on 3/28/19, 10:04 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Florida