Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Florida

My grandfather died 1985. He has a deed in his name it is leasehold land. He was the tenant of the land.

My father died 2001. They left no will. I am fourth out of six sibling. I paid off the land & building taxes on the land. I have a building where my grandfather had his. What right do I have?

Asked on 10/03/21, 12:14 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary

You have the same rights as all your siblings. You also have a claim for whatever you paid off. Hire an attorney asap. The estates of both your grandfather and father need to be probated.

Read more
Answered on 10/03/21, 12:40 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Florida