Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Florida

My homeowner's association has issued me an invoice for $200, stating within the invoice that my "vehicle was recorded running into the barrier arm..." and "...there is a Minimum Maintenance Fee for the incident". In this case, I was pulling through the gated entrance of our property and the "barrier arm" started to come down at which point I stopped, and the arm hit the top of my front bumper. That said, I did not run into the arm. Additionally, I would like to know what I can require of the association to evidence the maintenance associated with this fee.


Asked on 12/14/18, 6:59 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner McLaughlin, P.A.

There is probably a camera. Ask to see the footage.

Read more
Answered on 12/14/18, 10:39 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Florida