Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Florida

My landlord sent a text to me telling me that I need to allow her niece to come stay with me or else she will have to evict me. Her niece is a heroin addict, thief, has a warrant, etc. I'm not going to allow her to stay with me but at the same time I have no where else to go and haven't the money to do so in such a short amount of time. What can I do about this? This is blackmail or harassment.

Asked on 3/14/22, 1:00 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

Doubt a judge would permit eviction under those circumstances.

Read more
Answered on 3/14/22, 1:02 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Florida