Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Florida

If you’re on a month to month lease in Florida and rent has already been accepted for the month does the rule of 15 days notice by the landlord to force you to leave still apply or is the 15 days only after the end of the previously paid for month?

Asked on 8/08/19, 5:00 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary

the payment of your month to month lease only assures you that it will last for that month. if you are given at least 15 days notice in that final month, the lease can be terminated.

Read more
Answered on 8/08/19, 5:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Florida