Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Florida

The rental owner was served by the HOA for owed delinquent fees. We had to send rent directly to layers office. Now he shows up unannounced usually while my wife is home alone to get his mail we collect for him and walk around the property. Unnerved, I changed the locks and the garage code. Now the rental company is demanding a key and the changed garage code. My question is: do we have to provide a key if we provide reasonable access when requested as per the lease agreement? Secondarily, why do we have to provide the garage code if the garage can be acessed with the key through the house?

Asked on 11/07/18, 11:09 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Kaufman The Law Office of Barry W. Kaufman

I suggest you visit a lawyer with your lease, because no lawyer will be able to give you an answer without reading your lease. Expect to pay upfront for a consultation.

Read more
Answered on 11/07/18, 11:12 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Florida