Legal Question in Legal Ethics in Florida

Being exposed to covid, and not being told the truth. In retail, you work with and close to most associates. I need to know if I am not told and have been with and near someone with covid, more than 15 minutes, and I get it can I sue the company, if they knew I was exposed.

Asked on 4/25/21, 9:58 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary

The exposure itself does not give rise to any claims. If you contracted covid, as a result, you may have claims. Seek legal advice.

Read more
Answered on 4/25/21, 10:11 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in Florida