Legal Question in Mediation in Florida

Hello. There is a 50% chance that I will have to go to mediation to resolve a dispute against an ex-employer, however if mediation is unsuccessful (me not accepting their settlement offer), what would be defense counsels next move(s)? Thanks for your assistance.


Asked on 3/01/18, 3:07 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner McLaughlin, P.A.

There is not really enough information here. The next move may be nothing at all. It may be to set it for trial. It may be to take some depositions or serve interrogatories. All depends on the case and the facts.

Read more
Answered on 3/07/18, 5:19 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Mediation questions and answers in Florida