Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in Florida

I called a doctors office to try an schedule a appointment. The receptionist went on to ask me very personal medical questions and I came away almost feeling gross and it didn’t feel good telling some receptionist very personal things. I asked that I would like to tell the doctor in confidentiality. She said that she needed to ask these questions so the doctor could review and the doctor would determine based on my answers if she would see me. Just didn’t sit right with me when I hung up the phone and felt violated.

Asked on 9/27/17, 1:27 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary

NO claims. Don't use that doctor.

Read more
Answered on 9/27/17, 1:44 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in Florida