Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in Florida

My dad lives in Florida and has disability paperwork completed every so often. His neurologist just called and said they charge $300 to complete this paperwork which they previously did not charge saying it was an oversight on their part prior. I have heard of $25-$50 charges for paperwork to be completed but $300? My dad has no choice at this point as his paperwork is due and he does not have time to find another dr. but I wanted to know for the future if there is any laws about this.

Asked on 7/25/16, 7:38 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary

There is no law limiting what a physician can charge. It is not malpractice no matter what.

Read more
Answered on 7/25/16, 7:45 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in Florida