Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in Florida

Doctor Patient Confidentiality

Does doctor patient confidentiality apply to notes, such as notes to excuse abscences from work or school?


Asked on 5/14/07, 6:10 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner McLaughlin, P.A.

Re: Doctor Patient Confidentiality

If they are a note to third party, then the confidentiality is waived.

Read more
Answered on 5/14/07, 9:15 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in Florida