Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in Florida

I Went to a hospital five different times for the same pain and got different results and got released every single time. The pain got worse sudenly I couldn't walk not speak let alone breathe, so I decided to go to another hospital and in a matter of hours I was told I had DVT deep vein thrombosis And it was critical. Can't I sue the previous hospital for nearly letting me die?

Asked on 5/17/16, 6:43 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary

No permanent injury is required to pursue a medical malpractice claim. Nearly letting you die will nearly get you a result.

Read more
Answered on 5/17/16, 6:57 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in Florida