Legal Question in Personal Injury in Florida

My boyfriend bought me these bandages and after awhile of wearing them on my wounds. I started experiencing non stop itching around the outline of the bandages. I have two wounds one on my stomach and one on my back. I was wearing the bandages on both wounds. Well I went to my dermatologist because my wound on my stomach was oozing uncontrollably alot. She noticed the red outline around the outer part where the bandage was and asked me what bandages I was using which I showed her the box. She told me to immediately stop using the bandages because she said it was contact dermatitis. I have stopped using the bandages for a few weeks to a month. I noticed the outline of the bandage scabbed over and was red but now it's no longer red and just the color of my skin but left a pretty noticeable outline of the bandage it scarred my skin and looks like a chemical burn or I got hit with scalding water. Except it's healed. It has not healed much more and it's pretty noticeable and disfiguring. I was wondering what my legal actions are? If I can do anything at all?

Asked on 6/26/19, 2:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary

You likely have no remedy. Some people are sensitized to these bandages. you dont find out until you use them. the answer is dont use them again.

Read more
Answered on 6/27/19, 4:54 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Florida