Legal Question in Personal Injury in Florida

Defamation Defense Attorney


I am trying to find a solution to my dilemma. My company and I are being sued for defamation, which I am so so so not responsible for. I am being falsely accused and now forced to defend myself. I cannot believe I am in this situation because I know I am innocent, and have little to no money to hire a lawyer to handle this case. Do you know of any groups, people or firms that handle cases for clients with little to no money? Anyone with money can sue anyone, so how does one defend themselves with no money? I am scared of losing everything, epecially when I did nothing wrong.

I hope you can provide some suggestions. Thanks,


Asked on 6/09/09, 10:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Gallagher Gallagher & Associates Law Firm, P.A.

Re: Defamation Defense Attorney

No one will represent you for free. You have to bite the bullet and pay for an attorney.

Read more
Answered on 6/10/09, 3:06 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Florida