Legal Question in Personal Injury in Florida

I was involved in a accident last year. A deputy ran a red light and totalled my car ..he was faulted for the accident. My medical bills were over 200k I had to have neck surgery. My lawyer sent out the demand for the policy in full which was 300k minus 7k they already paid for the car value. The insurance adjuster was given a date to respond to the demand which was 45days ..the adjuster has not responded or answered phone calls from the attorney ..what is my options as far as bad faith issues..can they be held accountable

Asked on 2/06/19, 7:06 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary

Let your attorney handle it. No way for ya to weigh in without all the facts.

Read more
Answered on 2/06/19, 7:23 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Florida