Legal Question in Personal Injury in Florida

My personal injury case was settled in December I was sent a notice that they would hold my money for 90 days. I had some follow up care at VA hospital. My attorney states he is waiting for a bill from the VA hosptial. The VA has not yet provided any bills. I spoke with VA on Thursday and they state that I am exempt from being billed, because I receive a small pention. When is my attorney required to give me my settlement??

Asked on 7/24/11, 10:17 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

I never heard of this procedure. Why is the money being held? Unless there is a written claim of lien, you are entitled to be paid.

Read more
Answered on 7/24/11, 2:18 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Florida