Legal Question in Personal Injury in Florida

Toxic chemicals not disclosed to workers

A friend is an electrician on a construction site for 90 days. This last week the company has been using undisclosed chemicals on the floors of the building. Today his employer asked him to sign a waiver removing them from liability to any personal injury... which he hasn't signed. He told me that the containers of the chemical are marked dangerous but without a chemical name or documents indicating the harmful effects and appropriate protective equipment. What kind of rights does he have? And what should he do next?

Asked on 6/22/07, 1:30 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Nicolas Babinsky SealMyRecord.Com

Re: Toxic chemicals not disclosed to workers

He needs to report this to OSHA. He has the right to a safe workplace. If injured damages by toxic substance he may have a claim against several entities.

Nicolas Babinsky, Esq.

Read more
Answered on 6/24/07, 10:47 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Florida