Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

I am buying a house, non married. Questioning how the title should be held ..I have three minor daughters and we are each putting 40,000 down payment. He has a grown kin. Will this be covered in a will as well?

Asked on 4/18/20, 3:43 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

This must be titled properly since you each have heirs. Tenants in common own an undivided 1/2 share. Each of you should have separate wills. It all depends on what you both agree to.

Read more
Answered on 4/18/20, 3:48 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida